G.R. Little Library: Film Theory: Finding Articles

Film Periodicals

Below are some selected film periodicals from the library databases. You can go to each individual periodical to do your research or use one of the databases below.

American Cinematographer
Covers feature films, television, commercials, music videos, digital video, new equipment, DVD, book releases, and much more.
Black Film Review
TITLE CEASED.Feature articles and interviews dedicated exclusively to the work and concerns of black film makers in America and the world; news notes, film reviews and the changing role of women in film.
L'Art du Cinema
Peer-reviewed film journal
AV Magazine
Trade publication. Presents information for the professional audio-visual sector

Selected Databases

EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An intuitive online research platform with quality databases and search features to help researchers of all kinds find the information they need fast. From EBSCOhost, you can click the ‘Choose Databases’ link to select which database(s) that you would like to search.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A digital library of thousands of academic journals, books, and primary sources on a wide variety of subjects. JSTOR will help you discover, use, and build upon a wide range of content through a powerful research and teaching platform.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Contains digital humanities and social science content from over 250 university presses and scholarly societies around the world.
Communications and Mass Media OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Meets the needs of researchers with journal articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature