- Academic Search Complete
This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more. Academic Search Premier offers peer-reviewed full text journals and critical information from many sources unique to this database. It is a multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
- Access World News/Newsbank
Find information on topics related to business, criminal justice, current issues, the environment, education, general interests, international studies, political science, public health, social work and more from a variety of news media including newspapers, newswires, videos and web-only content including the Charlotte Observer, Daily Advance, News & Observer, USA Today and more.
- CQ Researcher Online
The CQ Researcher provides original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues shaping our world. Each 12,000-word report is a unique work, investigated and written by a seasoned journalist. Published 44 times a year, CQ Researcher reports offer in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy.
- CQ Weekly
Complete source for expert coverage of the U.S. Congress: status of bills, votes and amendments, floor and committee activity, and back room maneuvering. Produced by the largest news team on Capitol Hill.
- Crime in North Carolina (Uniform Crime Report)
Law enforcement agencies report the number of offenses and associated crime data for many Part 1 crimes and offences, calculate the Crime Index and Crime Rate. Arrest data are reported for Part 2 offenses. The UCR Program collects data on the age, race and sex of persons arrested for all crimes except traffic violations. Statistics are broken down by county and the report is accessible in several sections using Adobe Acrobat.
- Films on Demand
Films on Demand is a web-based video delivery service that allows users the ability to view thousands of steaming Â educational videos and Film Clips. Special features allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, and create personalize folders.
- LexisNexis Academic
Provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications. Access over 6,000 news, business, and legal sources. The news coverage includes deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. The Company Dossier module retrieves detailed company information and financial performance measures and can identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's CitationsÂ® service for all federal and states court cases back to 1789
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration. Opposing Viewpoints in Context helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more
- Proquest Digital Microfilm
Contains Barron's, New York Times Late Edition (East Coast), News and Observer (Raleigh), and Wall Street Journal Eastern Addition.
From the American Psychological Association (APA), contains more than 2 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others.
- SAGE Full-Text Collections
SAGE Full-Text Collections are award-winning, discipline-specific research databases of the most popular peer-reviewed journals in Communication Studies, Criminology, Education, Health Sciences, Management & Organization Studies, Materials Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies & Planning published by Publications and participating societies. These comprehensive databases include more than 256 journals, 360,000 articles, book reviews, and editorials, with all the original graphics, tables, and page numbers. The Collections provide researchers and students with a research environment that is easy to use and complete with the most up-to-date content and backfiles back to volume 1, issue 1.
- Science Direct
Science Direct provides over 1,000 journals covering all areas of science, medicine, and the social sciences
- Social Sciences Full Text
Covers the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories, and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences. Full text articles as far back as 1995
- Wiley Online Library
A searchable database of peer reviewed journals in the fields of business, chemistry, computer science, earth and environmental science, education, engineering, law, life sciences, mathematics and statistics, medicine and healthcare, physics and astronomy, polymers and material science, psychology, and other social sciences