Skip to main content

Art: Databases

This guide has been created to assist ECSU students, staff, and faculty in their work in the subject of Art.

Art Research Databases

  • EBSCOhost Academic Search Complete       Academic Search Complete
    This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.

 

As a leading database for the study of art and architecture, this resource was designed for use by a diverse audience that includes art scholars, artists, designers, college students and general researchers. This resource provides full-text coverage of periodicals and books, as well as cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for academic journals, magazines and trade publications and books.

 

This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.

 

A premier virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a wide expanse of subject areas.

 

Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.

 

Films on Demand is a web-based video delivery service that allows users the ability to view thousands of steaming educational videos and Film Clips. Special features allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, and create personalize folders.

 

Gale OneFile: Fine Arts places millions of articles at the fingertips of serious students of drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.

 

JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. JSTOR will help you discover, use, and build upon a wide range of content through a powerful research and teaching platform.

Ask a Viking

NC Live Search Box

Search NC LIVE

 

Set up a Refworks account to keep track of the article and books your discover in databases.

 

 

Click Here to see a comprehensive list of journals that G.R. Little Library subscribes to.

 

 

 

NC Knows - 24 Hour Reference Service

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Images

G.R. Little Library

Elizabeth City State University