Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Computer Science: Online Resources

This guide presents information resources useful to students, faculty, & staff in Computer Science

Science Daily - Computer Science

Loading ...

 

 

CiteSeer.IST Scientific Literature Digital Library--CiteSeerx is an evolving scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science. CiteSeerx aims to improve the dissemination of scientific literature and to provide improvements in functionality, usability, availability, cost, comprehensiveness, efficiency, and timeliness in the access of scientific and scholarly knowledge.  It provides an abstract of the article and the number of times cited. Many articles are full text pdf.

 

Science.gov--Science.gov is a gateway to government science information and research results. Currently in its fifth generation, Science.gov provides a search of over 55 scientific databases and 200 million pages of science information with just one query, and is a gateway to over 2100 scientific Websites (see Science.gov fact sheet). 

 

Free On-Line Dictionary of Computing(FOLDOC)-- FOLDOC is a computing dictionary. It includes definitions of acronyms, jargon, programming languages, tools, architecture, operating systems, networking, theory, conventions, standards, mathematics, telecoms, electronics, institutions, companies, projects, products, history, in fact any of the vocabulary you might expect to find in a computer dictionary.

Loading ...
American Association for Artificial Intelligence

The AAAI, founded in 1979, is a scientific society devoted to advancing the scientific understanding of the mechanisms underlying thought and intelligent behavior and their embodiment in machines. Their site contains information on artificial intelligence, AAAI publications (book, journals, conference proceedings, and technical papers); conference, workshop, and symposia information; and membership benefits.

Association for Computing Machinery

Billing itself as "the first society in computing," the ACM is the world's first educational and scientific computing society. Founded in 1947, its membership currently totals over 80,000 computing professionals and students world wide. The site includes information about ACM activities, services, conferences, publications, and policies. The ACM Digital Library contains full text of articles and papers from all of the their journals, magazines, and proceedings.

IEEE Computer Society

Founded in 1947, the IEEE Computer Society is the world's oldest and largest (98,000 members) professional association of people in computing. The site contains a full range of information about conferences, standards, publications, activities, education, certification, and employment. The Digital Library provides access to the Computer Society's magazines, transactions, and a growing body of conference proceedings.

NSSN: A National Resource for Global Standards

NSSN is a partnership of ANSI, government agencies, and international and private sector standards organizations. Its Web site can be used to search for and purchase standards from over 600 global sources. NSSN is also useful for tracking the status of a new development project, or identifying an individual who can interpret a standard.

Resources of Scholarly Societies: Computer Science

This listing is part of the Scholarly Societies Project sponsored by the University of Waterloo Library. It provides access to Web sites maintained by or for scholarly computer science societies around the world.

Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics

A group of professionals formed SIAM in 1952 to advance the application of mathematics to science and industry. SIAM members are computer scientists, mathematicians, engineers, and statisticians. This site includes informationa about their publications, conferences, meetings as well as access to their online journals.

Save Your Citations

Set up a Refworks account to keep track of the article and books your discover in databases.

Ask a Viking

NC Knows - 24 Hour Reference Service

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Images

G.R. Little Library

Elizabeth City State University