G.R. Little Library: Computer Science: Databases

Library Search

Use the search box below to search ALL library resources: journals, articles, newspapers, magazines, books, eBooks, and more.

Or, explore the databases on the right side of the page for a more focused search.

Search ALL resources available through the G.R. Little Library:

Computer Science Databases

Computer Science Database
Includes publications covering topics such as artificial intelligence, automation, gaming, graphics, networking, security, database management, systems administration, information science and hardware.
Computer Science OneFile
Provides access to leading business and technical publications on computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas like hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
Information Science OneFile
Contains valuable content for library science students, information science students, technology professionals, and others. Information Science is updated daily with articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, business information, and more.
Wiley Online Library
One of the largest and most authoritative collections of online journals, books, and research resources, covering life, health, social, and physical sciences.
Academic Search Ultimate
A leading resource for scholarly research in almost every field. Provides access to thousands of full-text journals, periodicals, reports, and more.
ScienceDirect
A leading source for scientific, technical, and medical research, with full-text access to over 1,000 journals covering all areas of science, medicine, and the social sciences.
Academic OneFile
Provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources -- including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
ProQuest Central
A platform for searching many ProQuest databases simultaneously. Covering more than 160 subject areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. Features a diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports, and videos.
OmniFile Full Text Mega Edition
A full-text database of essential publications for research across many disciplines, including art, education, humanities and technology. In addition to full text, it provides indexing and abstracts for thousands of publications.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses
An authoritative resource for full-text and indexing to doctoral dissertations and master's theses on a wide range of subjects.

Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. Titles published since 1997 are available in PDF format and have 24-page previews. ECSU alumni can get full access to this database by contacting the Electronic Resources Librarian for credentials at serials@ecsu.edu