Skip to Main Content
Library Databases: Criminal Justice
Criminal Justice OneFile This link opens in a new window
Informs the research process for researchers who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism; training for paralegal service; preparing for a career in homeland security; delving into forensic science; investigating crime scenes; developing policy; going to court; writing sociological reports; and much more.
Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new window
Research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.
Crime in North Carolina: Uniform Crime Report This link opens in a new window
The North Carolina Uniform Crime Reporting (UCR) Program is part of a nationwide, cooperative statistical effort administered by the FBI. While the program’s primary objective is to generate a reliable set of criminal statistics for use in law enforcement administration, operation, and management, its data have over the years become one the country’s leading social indicators.
Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts and indexing for key Psychology titles, many which are available in full text. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology, and psychometrics.
Psychology OneFile This link opens in a new window
Supports research in all fields of psychology: abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social, and all areas of applied psychology. Researchers, psychologists, counselors, and behavioral scientists will discover relevant information from the thoughts, views, discoveries, and reports found in this comprehensive collection.
LegalTrac This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing for law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals. The American Association of Law Libraries endorses LegalTrac, and its special advisory committee selects, reviews, and enhances the content of this resource. This database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, and British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
A leading resource for scholarly research in almost every field. Provides access to thousands of full-text journals, periodicals, reports, and more.
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources -- including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
Click Here to see a comprehensive list of journals that G.R. Little Library subscribes to.
G.R. Little Library
Elizabeth City State University