Skip to Main Content
Click Here to see a comprehensive list of journals that G.R. Little Library subscribes to.
- Historical U.S. Newspapers Online This guide, created by a librarian at Bowling Green University, attempts to provide links to every publicly accessible digitized historical newspaper in the United States
- Library of Congress Digital Collections Primary source and archival materials covering topics such as art and architecture, performing arts, technology and applied sciences
- Making of America (University of Michigan) digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. The collection currently contains approximately 10,000 books and 50,000 journal articles with 19th century imprints.
- Online Archive of California (OAC) Access to detailed descriptions of primary resource collections maintained by libraries, special collections, archives, historical societies, and museums throughout California including the 10 UC campuses.
- Data.census.gov Data.census.gov is the official repository for U.S. Census data on population and housing. This site replaces American FactFinder at the end of March 2020. See more link for additional information.
- Bureau of Economic Analysis Time series data for US national and state income accounts as well as international trade and investment.
- Bureau of Labor Statistics The Bureau of Labor Statistics of the US Department of Labor produces some of the nation's most widely followed measures of the economy, including the latest numbers for the Consumer Price Index, unemployment rate, and the Producer Price.
- California Department of Education DataQuest Find facts (API reports, enrollments, etc.) about California schools and districts.
- ChildStats.gov Provides access to federal and state statistics and reports on children and their families, including population and family characteristics, economic security, health, behavior and social environment, and education. Includes the annual Federal monitoring report "America's Children."
- CIA World Factbook Data and other facts countries including current economic statistics and indicators by country including population, GDP, external debt and birth and death rates.
- QuickFacts From the U.S. Census Bureau. Quick, easy access to facts about people, business and geography.
- World Development Indicators (WDI) An extensive collection of data about global development
G.R. Little Library
Elizabeth City State University