Digital Media

Covers topics including computer applications, data communications and data transmission systems, electronic data processing, information science and information theory, radio, and television.

Meets the needs of researchers with journal articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature

Reports on issues shaping our world, with in-depth coverage of political and social issues, such as health, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy.

Find information on topics from a variety of news media including newspapers, newswires, videos, and web-only content including the Charlotte Observer, Daily Advance, News & Observer, USA Today, and more.

Over 300 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers, including the complete available electronic backfile for most newspapers, providing full access to the articles, columns, editorials and features.

Provides articles from hundreds of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.

A virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a wide expanse of subject areas.

Analyzes and contributes to popular culture by offering useful information for researchers in social science, history, art, and liberal arts courses.

An online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration. Helps students research, analyze, and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations, and more.

An intuitive online research platform with quality databases and search features to help researchers of all kinds find the information they need fast. From EBSCOhost, you can click the ‘Choose Databases’ link to select which database(s) that you would like to search.

A leading resource for scholarly research in almost every field. Provides access to thousands of full-text journals, periodicals, reports, and more.