Skip to Main Content
Search All Library Resources
Business Administration Databases
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Journals, peer-reviewed publications, magazines on a wide range of topics including: marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. Indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included.
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
This database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources: including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analytica, and Snapshots.
Business Insights: Global This link opens in a new window
A unique source for international business intelligence offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries, and industries.
Business Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers a full range of business-related topics including finance, management, international business, human resources and marketing. Contains full-text articles from key publications and provides product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive business database featuring thousands of full-text journals, working papers, and reports. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Business OneFile This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, and business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through leading business and trade publications, which are updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Morningstar Investment Research Center This link opens in a new window
Combines in one timely database all the fund and stock information necessary for in-depth research. Each fund and stock report is loaded with critical data and decisive analysis.
Entrepreneurship Database This link opens in a new window
Entrepreneurial Studies Source provides the latest insight into topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small business. This database offers users full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Series and vator.tv.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source This link opens in a new window
Provides the latest insights on entrepreneurship and small businesses topics. It offers full-text business journals, magazines, reference books, case studies, and company profiles.
Entrepreneurship OneFile This link opens in a new window
Provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories for business schools and entrepreneurs.
Access World News/Newsbank This link opens in a new window
Find information on topics from a variety of news media including newspapers, newswires, videos, and web-only content including the Charlotte Observer, Daily Advance, News & Observer, USA Today, and more.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
A leading resource for scholarly research in almost every field. Provides access to thousands of full-text journals, periodicals, reports, and more.
Asian & European Business Collection This link opens in a new window
This database provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. Find information on companies, economies, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices throughout these regions.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database This link opens in a new window
Articles spanning Canadian agriculture, business and economics, education, government and politics, health sciences, history, literature, medical sciences, social sciences, and more, including scholarly content.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Gartner This link opens in a new window
Provides research and expert advice on technologies related to business, science and law. Gartner’s research provides the latest updates on new and emerging technologies.
Data-Axle Reference Solutions This link opens in a new window
Reference and research tool providing instant, real-time access to accurate, in-depth information on 24 million U.S. businesses and 235 million U.S. residents. Data-Axle makes it faster and easier to find new business opportunities, research executives and companies, find news articles, conduct job searches, research papers, locate addresses and phone numbers, conduct market research and much more.
Value Line This link opens in a new window
Enables investors to find the most attractively priced stocks to meet their investment needs. Contains the Value Line Investment Survey, Small & Mid-Cap Survey, and the expanded Value Line "Universe" of stocks, with features and functions to streamline investment strategies.
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Full text of articles from the Wall Street Journal, 1984-current.
North Carolina Department of Commerce
Their mission is to improve the economic well-being and quality of life for all North Carolinians. To do that, the North Carolina Department of Commerce works closely with local, regional, national and international organizations to propel economic, community and workforce development for the state.
Regional Economic Data
Provided by the Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Dept. of Commerce. Personal income and population summary estimates; detailed county annual tables of income and employment; and wage and salary summary estimates. For North Carolina-specific information, select "North Carolina" from the list of states. County-level information will be displayed once you select the state.
Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC)
The FDIC directly examines and supervises more than 4,500 banks and savings banks for operational safety and soundness, more than half of the institutions in the banking system. Banks can be chartered by the states or by the federal government. Banks chartered by states also have the choice of whether to join the Federal Reserve System
G.R. Little Library
Elizabeth City State University