G.R. Little Library: Graphic Design: Databases &amp; Periodicals

Advertising & Graphic Design Periodicals in the Library

Advertising Age
Advertising And Public Relations; Business And Economics--Marketing And Purchasing
Advertising Age International
TITLE incorporates Advertising Age's Euromarketing as of 1/97.International newspaper on advertising and marketing.
Computer arts
Computers--Computer Graphics
Graphis
Advertising And Public Relations ; Printing ; Art
Journal of Design History
Covers new research in design development & current issues of interest.
Letter arts review
Covers calligraphic & lettering arts.

General Art Databases

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.

Art & Architecture Complete
As a leading database for the study of art and architecture, this resource was designed for use by a diverse audience that includes art scholars, artists, designers, college students and general researchers. This resource provides full-text coverage of periodicals and books, as well as cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for academic journals, magazines and trade publications and books.

ProQuest Central
This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subject areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.

Social Sciences Full Text
Covers the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories, and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences. Full text articles as far back as 1995.