The most frequently-used databases
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Provides more than 20 million biographical citations on more than 6 millions persons, living and deceased, from all fields of activity, covering more than 2,000 years of human history.
Offers comprehensive coverage of issues that influence women's lives across the globe, including civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship.
Includes biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres. An invaluable source for tracing the development and evolution of an author's writing and reputation.
Cross-search content from select Gale products, including Gale's OneFile periodicals, In Context products, and eBooks.
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Cultural, political, and social history of indigenous peoples from the seventeenth to the twentieth century.
Provides researchers with literary resources to support their own literary responses, literary analysis, and thesis statements through a diversity of scholars and critics that ensure all views and interpretations are represented. Features primary works in a variety of genres, up-to-date analysis, biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews that encourage interdisciplinary approaches, information literacy, and the development of critical thinking skills.
Provides access to a wealth of literary works and secondary-source materials covering world literature and authors throughout history, including full-text poems and poetry citations, short stories, inaugural presidential speeches, and plays. LitFinder also contains biographies, work summaries, photographs, and a glossary. Researchers can quickly search for a particular author or identify authors linked by qualities such as gender, nationality, century, and genre using person search. Works search functions similarly, giving users the ability to browse works by thousands of subjects, themes, genres, and literary movements.
Guides by Subject
